Mines d'Or Expériences

mines-d-or-experiences-erigne-morzine-2538

Explore the new Mines d’Or Expérience area at l’Erigné

In 2020 the health crisis and the government’s decisions to keep the ski lifts closed all winter forced the resort of Morzine get even more creative with what it could offer tourists to compensate. Local professionals rose to the occasion with clever and innovative ideas for activities other than downhill skiing for those who chose to stick to their holiday plans and make the most of the fantastic snowfall we had in the region.
As they say, necessity is the mother of invention, and locals made it a point of pride to showcase new activities to our tourists, with an emphasis on gentler, Nordic-style activities. This was the thinking behind the creation of the space at l’Erigné dedicated to Nordic-style activities. And the idea was a runaway success throughout the winter. After all, a holiday in the snow doesn’t have to be a ski holiday in the classic sense.

A conservation area easily accessed from the centre of Morzine

The l’Erigné area is located just a few kilometres from the centre of the resort on the road running along the Valley de la Manche heading towards the lake at Mine d’Or. If you don’t have private transport, you can reach it just as easily on one of the shuttle buses provided by the commune of Morzine.
  • ski-de-fond-activites-nordiques-morzine-1-2543
  • ski-de-fond-activites-nordiques-morzine-2-2542
  • ski-de-fond-activites-nordiques-morzine-3-2544
  • ski-de-fond-activites-nordiques-morzine-4-2546

An area dedicated to Nordic-style activities

An area especially dedicated to Nordic-style activities has been developed at l’Erigné. This easily accessed but wild area with no ski lifts in sight is perfect for recharging the batteries and enjoying a stroll in the immaculate white of the snow. But walking is far from the only activity available. In fact, last year the space was equipped with a tourist information point, a cross-country ski circuit, a children’s playground in the snow, a picnic area, a sledging slope and even an igloo !
For winter 2021/22 the Nordic area of l’Erigné will be improved for most Nordic-style activities such as cross-country skiing and snowshoeing and will be renamed the « Mines d’Or Experience ». There will be pedestrian routes available for walkers, a giant igloo will be built as well as a play area for the kids. And that’s not all. At l’Erigné, there will also be an area equipped for trial biathlon sessions and various weekly entertainments on offer.
This winter, the area at l’Erigné will be THE place to explore in the Valley de la Manche and not to be missed during your stay in Morzine !
  • mines-d-or-odyssees-morzine2-2540
  • mines-d-or-odyssees-morzine3-2541
  • mines-d-or-odyssees-morzine1-2539

The place to be to take part in the Mines d’Or Odysseys

Last winter, ESF, in collaboration with the Tourist office and Geopark Chablais, created Mines d’Or Odysseys, mini-adventure days for the whole family. This year the concept is back slightly reworked in the guise of piste games taking place on the 30th of December 2921, 18th and 25th of February and 4th of April 2022, for an even better experience.
L’Erigné, a little corner of paradise for tourists and locals alike, which is sure to become the official purveyor of smiles and laughter this winter.

Mines d'Or Expériences

mines-d-or-experiences-erigne-morzine-2538

Découvrez le nouveau site de l’Erigné, « Mines d’Or Expériences »

En 2020, la situation sanitaire et la décision gouvernementale de maintenir les remontées mécaniques fermées tout l’hiver avaient obligé la station de Morzine à repenser son offre touristique. Les professionnels de la station ont alors dû faire preuve de créativité et d’innovation pour proposer des activités hors ski alpin aux touristes qui avaient fait le choix de maintenir leur séjour sur notre territoire pour profiter de la neige tombée relativement en abondance sur la région. 
C’est bien souvent dans les situations difficiles que de bonnes idées émergent et les locaux ont mis un point d’honneur à valoriser de nouvelles activités auprès des touristes, notamment tournées vers les activités douces et nordiques. C’est dans ce contexte qu’à été enrichi le site de l’Erigné et développé davantage comme espace dédié aux activités nordiques. Et l’idée à fait un carton plein tout l’hiver.  Après tout, on parle de « vacances au ski » mais de façon un peu plus populaire aussi de « vacances à la neige ». 

Un site préservé et facile d’accès depuis le centre de Morzine

Le site de l’Erigné se situe à seulement quelques kilomètres du centre de la station si l’on suit la route qui nous mène dans la vallée de la Manche, en direction du lac des Mines d’Or. Si vous n’êtes pas véhiculé, vous pourrez vous y rendre tout aussi aisément en empruntant l’une des navettes gratuites mises à disposition par la commune de Morzine. 
  • ski-de-fond-activites-nordiques-morzine-1-2543
  • ski-de-fond-activites-nordiques-morzine-2-2542
  • ski-de-fond-activites-nordiques-morzine-3-2544
  • ski-de-fond-activites-nordiques-morzine-4-2546

Un espace dédié aux activités nordiques 

Sur le site de l’Erigné a été développé un espace spécialement dédié aux activités nordiques. Ce lieu sauvage mais facile d’accès, sans aucune remontée mécanique, est parfait pour se ressourcer et y faire des balades dans un blanc immaculé. Mais la randonnée n’est pas la seule activité possible. En effet, l’an dernier, l’ensemble de cet espace a été aménagé avec un point d’information touristique, une piste de ski de fond, une aire de jeux en neige, une aire de pique-nique, un espace luge et même un igloo ! 
Dans la perspective de l’hiver 2021, 2022, le site nordique de l’Erigné sera amélioré pour la pratique de la plupart des activités nordiques comme le ski de fond ou les raquettes et prendre le nom de « Mines d’Or Expériences ». Des itinéraires pédestres seront proposés aux randonneurs, un igloo géant y sera aménagé tout comme une aire de jeux pour les enfants. Et ce n’est pas tout. On pourra aussi retrouver à l’Erigné un espace aménagé pour des initiations de biathlon et diverses animations hebdomadaires.
Le site de l’Erigné devient cet hiver l’endroit à découvrir dans la vallée de la Manche et surtout à ne pas louper pendant son séjour à Morzine ! 
  • mines-d-or-odyssees-morzine2-2540
  • mines-d-or-odyssees-morzine3-2541
  • mines-d-or-odyssees-morzine1-2539

L’endroit où participer aux Mines d’Or Odyssées

L’hiver dernier, l’ESF, en collaboration avec les équipes de l’Office de Tourisme et le Geopark du Chablais, avait mis sur pied à l’Erigné  les « Mines d’Or Odyssées », des journées de micro-aventures pour toute la famille. Cette année, le concept revient légèrement remanié sous la forme d’un jeu de piste les 30 décembre 2021, 18 et 25 février et 4 avril 2022 pour une expérience encore plus sympa.
L’Erigné, un petit coin de paradis pour les touristes et les locaux qui deviendra à coup sûr l’espace fournisseur officiel de sourires et d’éclats de rire.