Trail

THE BEST OF THE DESTINATION

Besides the naturally favourable landscape for mountain running, Morzine has set up a very complete range of services so that all-terrain running enthusiasts may be able to find their mark and their “perfectly fitted course”.

Dedicated itineraries for all skill levels, permanent & specific signposting, multimedia maps, initiations, races, nothing has been left out. In the heart of the Portes du Soleil and with starting points right in the town centre, Morzine also offers routes using the lifts to bypass steep climbs in the early stage of a run and to gain direct access to the high ridges and their 360° views.

Ignore preconceived ideas and discover trails in the great outdoors, going back to mountain trail-running roots: breath-taking sceneries and a great variety of terrain (single tracks and forest trails through woodlands, alpine pastures and high summits).

To go even further, why not explore the entire Portes du Soleil area thanks to over 400kms of trails and 54 marked routes through France and Switzerland.

A dedicated mobile app “Trail Running Portes du Soleil” with GPS tracking of the runner along the route, GPS track downloads, route profiles, user comments, etc. is available for free from the Appstore and Google Play.
 

Click here to go on Morzine Mountain Running our website who include itineraries, tips and the link to our Strava club !

Trail

LES + DE LA DESTINATION

En plus de son environnement naturellement propice aux plus belles courses en montagne, Morzine a déployé une offre complète pour que les amateurs de course à pied tout terrain prennent leurs marques et trouvent « parcours à leurs pieds ».

Des parcours dédiés tous niveaux, balisage spécifique permanent, topos multi-supports, sorties découverte, courses, rien n’a été oublié. Morzine au coeur des Portes du Soleil avec des départs en plein centre du village, propose des itinéraires qui utilisent également les remontées mécaniques pour s’affranchir des forts dénivelés en début de sortie et rejoindre directement les lignes de crêtes avec leurs panoramas à 360°.

Dépasser les préjugés pour découvrir des parcours d’une grande naturalité, qui ramènent à l’essence même du trail en montagne : des paysages grandioses et une grande diversité de terrains (single tracks et pistes forestières entre forêts, alpages et sommets).

Et pour pousser plus loin, il est possible de partir à la conquête des Portes du Soleil avec plus de 400km de sentiers et 54 parcours balisés entre France et Suisse.

Une application mobile dédiée « Trail Running Portes du Soleil » avec géolocalisation du coureur sur le parcours, exportation du tracé GPS, profil des boucles, commentaires des autres coureurs, etc. gratuite est disponible sur Appstore et Google play.
 

Cliquez ici pour accéder au site internet Morzine Mountain Running incluant les itinéraires, des conseils et le lien vers notre club Strava !