La Ferme de la Fruitière

Restaurant La Ferme Fruitière MorzineRestaurant La Ferme Fruitière MorzineRestaurant La Ferme Fruitière MorzineRestaurant La Ferme Fruitière MorzineRestaurant La Ferme Fruitière MorzineRestaurant La Ferme Fruitière MorzineRestaurant La Ferme Fruitière MorzineRestaurant La Ferme Fruitière Morzine

Presentation

The "Ferme de la Fruitière", the cheese specialties expert restaurant where everything is made on-site!
The "Ferme de la Fruitière Restaurant" was built in 2010 next to the Morzine cheese cooperative, the "Fruitiere", and is a reproduction of a traditional Morzine farm.

Built solely with local natural materials such as stone and old wood retrieved from ancient farmhouses from all over the Alps, there are three different levels to the restaurant, starting with a vaulted ceiling dining room overlooking the maturing wheels of Abondance and Raclette cheese produced next door. The furniture itself is made of old shelves originally used to mature the cheese on and retrieved from our cellar;

The main dining room with its exposed roofing framework and its large glassed central wood burning stove, giving the place its warmth on the cold winter days. In the summer, you can enjoy al fresco dining in our garden, only minutes from Morzine town centre!

The "Restaurant de la Fruitière" is a genuine producer's restaurant where the menu really highlights the types of cheese made onsite and on which most of the dishes are based, such as our variety of fondues, raclettes, tartiflettes made with our Reblochon, and the berthoud, from our Abondance cheese.

Our chef, Adrien Lamoure has also added to the menu other less well-known local dishes, like "farcement" (based on dried fruit or garlic). The menu also includes a semi gourmet selection of dishes seasonally updated: local meat and fish and prepared with the best ingredients, most of those made right here, in the Haute-Savoie department by farm producers. Of course, we cater for our younger diners too by offering special children options. All our dessert are prepared by our resident patissiere, Helene Leray, and that includes the ice-creams and sorbets, made from our own raw milk.

Booking is recommended.
Opening datesFrom 25/06 to 10/09, daily.

From 11/12 to 09/04, daily.

Information

  • Specialities :
    • Savoyard dishes
Contact
La Ferme de la Fruitière
337 route de la Plagne
74110
Morzine
Phone : +33 4 50 79 12 39

Map

FICHE_INFO_SIMPLE_LIBELLE_DESTINATION
La Ferme de la Fruitière
337 route de la Plagne
74110
Morzine
GPS coordinates
Latitude : 46.183606
Longitude : 6.70081
[METEO / PISTES]
  • Location :
    • In the resort
We also suggest...
  • Fruitère Morzine
We welcome you to visit our cheese cellars where you can observe the ...
  • Façade de l'Alpage Morzine
Since 1983, we've been here on the Route de La Plagne, close to the centre ...
  • La fruitière
  • Fruitière

From 01 May to 31 December (every year)

Every day

Free visit all the afternoon from 3pm to 7pm.

Cheese maker Nicolas, will explain the cheese production process and take ...

La Ferme de la Fruitière

Restaurant La Ferme Fruitière MorzineRestaurant La Ferme Fruitière MorzineRestaurant La Ferme Fruitière MorzineRestaurant La Ferme Fruitière MorzineRestaurant La Ferme Fruitière MorzineRestaurant La Ferme Fruitière MorzineRestaurant La Ferme Fruitière MorzineRestaurant La Ferme Fruitière Morzine

Présentation

La Ferme de la Fruitière, votre restaurant de spécialités fromagères entièrement faite maison !
Construit en 2010 à côté de "La Fruitière" de Morzine, le restaurant "La Ferme de la Fruitière" est la reconstitution d'une ferme traditionnelle morzinoise.

Fait uniquement de matériaux naturels comme la pierre et le vieux bois récupéré sur des fermes anciennes démontées à travers toutes les Alpes, il se développe sur trois niveaux avec une salle de restaurant en pierre voûtée depuis laquelle vous pouvez contempler les meules d'Abondance et de Raclette fabriquées à la fruitière à coté. Même les meubles sont faits avec les planches en bois qui servaient autrefois à affiner les fromages et récupérées dans notre cave.

La salle principale avec charpente apparente dispose d'une grande cheminée centrale vitrée réchauffant l'atmosphère tout au long de la journée l'hiver. L'été vous pouvez profiter de notre jardin et vous restaurer dans la verdure tout en restant à deux pas du centre de Morzine !

Le restaurant "La ferme de la Fruitière" est un véritable restaurant de producteur, notre carte fait donc la part belle aux nombreuses spécialités réalisées à partir des fromages fabriqués sur place comme nos différentes variétés de fondues, nos raclettes, la tartiflette réalisée avec notre Reblochon, et aussi le berthoud fait avec notre fromage Abondance.

Notre chef Adrien Lamoure vous propose aussi de découvrir d'autres spécialités savoyardes moins connues mais néanmoins très anciennes et savoureuses comme le farcement (aux fruits secs ou à l'ail). Nous vous proposons également une cuisine semi-gastronomique au gré des saisons comprenant viandes et poissons locaux et réalisée à partir des tout meilleurs ingrédients. Beaucoup d'entre eux sont d'ailleurs produits ici même en Haute-Savoie par des producteurs fermiers. Bien sûr nous n'oublions pas nos jeunes convives à l'attention desquels des menus sont spécialement destinés. Tous nos desserts sont entièrement réalisés sur place par notre pâtissière Hélène Leray, y compris nos glace et sorbets, et à partir d'ingrédients sélectionnés comme notre lait cru.

Réservation conseillée.
Périodes d'ouvertureDu 25/06 au 10/09, tous les jours.

Du 11/12 au 09/04, tous les jours.

Informations

  • Spécialités :
    • Spécialités Savoyardes
Contact
La Ferme de la Fruitière
337 route de la Plagne
74110
Morzine
Tél : 04 50 79 12 39

Carte

Destination
La Ferme de la Fruitière
337 route de la Plagne
74110
Morzine
Coordonnées GPS
Latitude : 46.183606
Longitude : 6.70081
[METEO / PISTES]
  • Situation :
    • Restaurant en Station
Nous vous suggérons également...
  • Fruitère Morzine
La fruitière de Morzine vous accueille pour une visite des caves ...
  • Façade de l'Alpage Morzine
Installés depuis 1983 sur la route de la Plagne près du centre de ...
  • La fruitière
  • Fruitière

Du 01 mai au 31 décembre (tous les ans)

Tous les jours

Visite libre toutes les après-midi. Visite commentée le mercredi matin.

Nicolas, fromager, vous expliquera toute la chaine de fabrication du ...